Jyotisha - Indian or Hindu Astrology

This section describes what is Jyotisha - Indian or Hindu astrology.

Jyotisha is also called Vedic Astrology, because it is part of the oldest scriptural texts of Hinduism called Vedanga. There are six disciplines in Vedanga:

Similar to Western Astrology, Jyotisha uses planets called "graha" in Sanskrit:

Jyotisha also uses 12 signs called "Rashi" in Sanskrit:

Jyotisha uses a horoscope chart different than the Western astrology, see the picture below:

Jyotisha Chart
Jyotisha Chart

Table of Contents

 About This Book

Quick Introduction to Astrology

 What Is Astrology

 Western Astrology

Jyotisha - Indian or Hindu Astrology

 Chinese Astrology

 Basics of Astrology and Astronomy



 Introduction to Western Zodiac Signs

 Horoscope and Horoscopic Astrology

 Horoscope and Planets

 Chinese Astrology and Horoscope

 Chinese Zodiac Animal Signs


 Full Version in PDF/EPUB