Horoscope Houses

This section provides introduction of horoscope houses.

In horoscopic astrology, 12 houses are used to divide the ecliptic circle. The houses are numbered counter-clockwise. The first house starts at the Rising Sign point.

Houses are used to represent different areas of life and interpreted as follows:

In most Western astrology practices, 12 houses are not divided equally. There are a number of systems used to assign different sizes to different houses. The most commonly used house system is called Placidus house system, in which house sizes are determined by times for the Sun to travel through different segments of the sky. I could not find any detail descriptions of how each house size is calculated in the Placidus house system.

Table of Contents

 About This Book

 Quick Introduction to Astrology

 Basics of Astrology and Astronomy



 Introduction to Western Zodiac Signs

Horoscope and Horoscopic Astrology

 What Is Horoscope?

 Horoscope Native and Ascendant (Rising Sign)

 Horoscope Moon and Other Planet Signs

Horoscope Houses

 Horoscope and Planets

 Chinese Astrology and Horoscope

 Chinese Zodiac Animal Signs


 Full Version in PDF/EPUB