Bitcoin Units

This section describes units of Bitcoin.

Currently, Bitcoin uses the following units of measure:

1 BTC                  = Bitcoin              About $10,000.00
1 dBTC (Deci-Bitcoin)  = 1/10 Bitcoin         About $1,000.00
1 cBTC (Centi-Bitcoin) = 1/100 Bitcoin        About $100.00
1 mBTC (Milli-Bitcoin) = 1/1000 Bitcoin       About $10.00
1 μBTC (Micro-Bitcoin) = 1/1000000 Bitcoin    About $0.01
1 Satoshi              = 1/100000000 Bitcoin  About $0.0001

Table of Contents

 About This Book

Introduction of Bitcoin

 What Is Bitcoin

 Who controls the Bitcoin Network

 Bitcoin Market Price Value

Bitcoin Units

 List of Cryptocurrencies

 Bitcoin Blockchain

 Bitcoin Wallet

 Bitcoin Core

 Bitcoin Transaction

 Bitcoin-Qt - Bitcoin Core GUI

 Bitcoin Mining

 Bitcoin Consensus Rules

 Bitcoin Block Data Structure

 Bitcoin Transaction Data Structure

 Bitcoin Blockchain APIs

 Copay - Bitcoin Wallet

 Archived Tutorials


 Full Version in PDF/EPUB